Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Council held on 11th May 2020 - Virtual

- (i) Election of Chairman Cllr G Shaw was re-elected as Chairman Unanimously by those present
- (ii) Declaration of Acceptance of office to be signed by the Chairman Declaration will be signed by the Chairman and sent to the Clerk as the meeting was virtual
- (iii) Election of Vice Chairperson Cllr J Brooks was voted as Vice Chairperson unanimously
- (iv) Parish Councillors Responsibilities were allocated as follows

Representatives for the positions of:

Finance, Strategy and Audit - ClIrs A Dykes and J Brooks Planning Committee – ClIrs A Dykes, L Turnbull, J Brooks, M Thompson and N Ford Cemetery Management Group - ClIrs N Ford, J Brooks, J Harrison (non-council), R Tatham

(Cemetery Management and non-council member), G Calvert and J Bone (Clerk)

Police Liaison and police matters – Cllrs A Smith and M Thompson

Dunnington Playing Fields – Cllr J Farmer

Activity Park – Cllrs J Maggs, and S Hardwell

Highways and Byways Group – Cllrs J Maggs, A Dykes, J Brooks and M Thompson

Communication Group – Cllrs D Swallow, A Dykes, L Turnbull and G Shaw

Environment Group – Cllrs L Turnbull and A Smith

Dunnington Primary School - Cllrs S Hardwell, A Smith (governor) and M Thompson

Dunnington Scouts and Guides – Cllrs S Hardwell, A Dykes and J Brooks

In-Bloom - Cllr J Brooks

Parish Land – Cllr G Kay

Dunnington Reading Rooms – Cllrs G Shaw and N Ford

Emergency Contact Officer – Cllr G Shaw, J Brooks and non-council member L Black

Neighbourhood Plan Group – Cllrs A Dykes, L Turnbull, G Shaw and non-council members A Brooks and S Kay.

YLCA Representatives (2) - Cllrs G Shaw and A Dykes

Responsible officer – Clerk J Bone